Hook, Line & Sink-Her!

Standard

Okay people, this is a trend I just cannot get behind.  I’m all about recycling trends…when they brought back retro glam, I was excited! 80’s rock with leather & lace, BEYOND! But Ariel from The Little Mermaid? Please tell me this is a joke! Please?!

I’m all for shades of blue and green and a mermaid fit gown, but the fish out of water look is not a good look for any of us. I’ll let you be the judge…

Van Herpen Haute Couture Spring 2012

Versace Spring 2012

Alexander McQueen Spring 2012

Fashion greats like Versace, Chanel, & Giorgio Armani are all jumping on board, and I have to say…this, my darlings, is a ship I would gladly sink.

If you want to go marine, might I suggest Nautical.  It’s a classic trend sure to last. These pieces would be a great fit for your wardrobe (and your wallet).

 striped dress $39.90 Dynamite Stores

graphic tank $14.90 garage.ca

wedge $80 available in navy, natural, & midnight black aldoshoes.com

Remember ladies, just because it’s hot off the runway doesn’t mean it’s hot! If  all else fails, stick to a classic!

xo Cree

Leave a Reply

